Welcome to our Website

The Oxford Diocesan Guild of Church Bellringers South Oxon Branch was formed at Great Milton in November 1921, and is one of 15 Branches comprising the Oxford Diocesan Guild. It is bounded to the north by the Aylesbury Vale, to the east by the  Chiltern Hills and to the west and south by the Rivers Thame and Thames  respectively.

South Oxon Branch has 20 towers and is mainly rural with only two towns  Watlington and the market town of Thame. The remainder are village  churches including the Abbey Church at Dorchester.

Click the Tower List Navigation button, or the map to view details of a tower.

We hope you find the information included to be of help.

South Oxon Diocesan Guild plaque

Founders Plaque at

St. Mary’s Great Milton Click photo to enlarge


Visitors to Date

 Church1Select a village Church  on the map to view Tower details

Towers MapShabbingtonThameTowerseyChinnorAston RowantLewknorWatlingtonEwelmeBrightwell BaldwinBensonChalgroveBerrick SalomeDorchesterWarboroughDrayton St LeonardMarsh BaldonLittle MiltonGreat HaseleyGreat MiltonTetsworth

 WebMaster Graham Griffiths